As An Author…

This is a poem I made up. I haven’t done poetry for a while, but this one just came to me so I figured I had to write it down. WordPress is being stupid and not allowing me to tab so that is why the bullet marks are in there so that I can indent, so just imagine that you are reading the poem without them in there.

As an Author…

I survey the scenes our senses savor

  • Causing us to sniff and salivate

I am trained to paint pictures

  • Not tell tedious tales

I create charismatic characters

  • But only by observing others

I notice the nuances that make you, you

  • And make them, them

I might obfuscate observations

  • Or, I may dissect definite details

I can orchestrate the Swan Song

  • And may compose a crescendo
  • As captivating as Casanova’s charisma
  • Or as drawl and dilapidated as death

 

But, for it to be anything at all

  • Ostentatious or otherwise

 

I need sky-shattering support

  • For I am an undiscovered underdog without it.

Thanks for reading! I hope you find it enjoyable and relatable (especially if you’re an author).

Leave a Reply

